Wednesday, February 4, 2009

RANT and RAVE

Ok....so this isnt a list but im bored and need someone to talk to, so my computer and the blog that no one reads will have to do.

Alright fine...It'll be a list!

1. I just had the worst meeting ever. No one cares but we still all show up and do nothing for hours and hours then complain about how we never get anything done. It sucks! Today we spent a whole hour on oriental trading, just to find ideas for prizes for our purim carnival. So we're really cool....at least cooler than the finance committee meeting next door (who cant park btw...none of them made it completly in a space) When you looked through the window, they all looked like they would rather be dead...At least we had some fun in our nonproductivity (not a word)...our board advisor brought m&ms and one girl (we'll call her MM)brought fruit punch. Thats a high class snack right there, not to mention a sugar rush for the ADHD teenage boys in the room. All together a bad idea but a wonderful waste of my time.

2. My history teacher had a rant and rave class today. We do this every so often so we can all air our greivances about society and talk about the few things that we all think are going well. On todays agenda was naked men in the sauna at the gym (bad), a website like match.com except for people looking to have affairs (bad), the poor quality of this years superbowl ads (bad), the teacher in trouble at our school (BAD), whether or not our current teacher could get in trouble for visiting the KKK website almost 40 times this week on his school computer while we were studying reconstruction (funny), and the fact that its Humpday or Wednesday and the week is half over (good). These are the best days...our whole class is convinced our teacher should be a stand up comedian these discussions are so funny.

3. My sister got her report card today. All A's and B's but apparently not up to our parents "standards". I can't wait to see their reaction when they see mine. Hopefully my 98 in math will make up for the C in spanish (which I could speak almost fluently as a child). Yeah....

4. So I know only one person reads this blog and she already knows this story but I want to put it on paper (or not...because this is a blog). Recently my best friend and I became more like yizizim (hebrew for "friends with benefits"). We have known eachother forever and people have always assumed we were hooking up on the side and for years I denied it. Now its true and people assume that it always has been. My friend (we'll call him Jim) told one person and they told a group of kids who told all their friends and now the entire school knows (again) that I have no problem hooking up with people Im not in a relationship with. I dont like people enough to have a boyfriend and the girs at my school hate that Im good enough friends with all the guys that I can remain friends with the people I hook up with free of commitment. They all just assume Im a complete whore...just an easy jewish slut. On the other hand "Jim" is looking like quite the player right now. Nobody has anything but respect for him and he's actually being admired by some of the guys for finding a "strings-free girl". I hate this, and thank god so does he. he yelled at someone a few days ago for "perpetuating the double standard". I think thats why we have always been friends. hes kind of an ass at times, but deep down hes a big softie and I really enjoy his company. Enough to deem him exceptable as a hook up. Also he has stayed friends with me through this whole drama. I love him for that even though he started the whole thing. I cant beleive all of this stemmed for one broken heater, my want to be warm, enviting him to come sleep in my bed to keep me warm, us hooking-up while there, us hooking-up again(fun), and gossip. I HATE GOSSIP!!!

4. It hasnt been quiet in my house for days. Earlier my sister was crying so hard she threw up. My parents are constantly screaming and nothing is ever good enough. I have a year and a half left before I can run away from this all and go to college. I never thought I would be this excited to get away. however, I also feel bad. Im not sure Im going to be able to go far knowing my baby sister would have to stay here by herself.

That was my own little rant and rave session....so now you know, thats my life right now.

No comments:

Post a Comment